Now in their 26th year, the National Safety Awards of Excellence are Australia’s premier safety awards and now the only national independent awards program. The program continues to celebrate organisations and people who contribute to the health, safety and well-being of their employees and show continuous improvement in their business performance.

2017 Winners

The NSCA Foundation would like to congratulate all the finalists from the 2017 NSCA Foundation / GIO Workers Compensation National Safety Awards of Excellence and are proud to announce the 2017 Awards Winners.

2018 Awards Categories

There are eight categories that you are able to submit your nominations into.

Best Continuous Improvement of a WHS Management System
Best Solution of a WHS Risk
Best WHS Training Program
Best Communication of a Safety Message
Ian Chisholm Award for Best Individual WHS Achievement
Best Safety Leadership Program/Initiative
Best Health and Wellbeing Program
NSCA Foundation Member of Year

2018 Awards Key Dates

Entries open
28 March 2018

Entries close
29 June 2018

Judging and short listing
July/August 2018

Finalists and non-finalists notified
early September 2018

Winners announced
11 October 2018 at Awards Gala Lunch in Sydney at Doltone House, Hyde Park