The NSCA Foundation invites you to join us in recognising and celebrating Australia’s leading workplace safety heroes at the 25th Annual National Safety Awards of Excellence luncheon.

The presentation gala luncheon is a celebration of all the hard work teams and individuals contribute towards the health and safety of their colleagues and employees.

All finalists will be recognised on the day, with winners of each category announced.

Master of Ceremonies


This year’s Master of Ceremonies is Australian journalist and television presenter, Natasha Exelby.

Natasha has covered local and international news including major stories in the United States and Middle East and in November 2016 she was live on air when the Paris attacks happened and solo anchored for 7 hours. Natasha also has charitable interests and at every opportunity tries to create more awareness and understanding for both mental illness and skin cancer.

Keynote Speaker


This year’s Keynote Speaker is non-Executive director, chair & board member, Diane Smith-Gander.

Diane is a non-Executive director AGL Energy & Wesfarmers Limited, Chair of Safe Work Australia and Asbestos Safety & Eradication Council, a board member of Keystart Loans, Henry Davis York and CEDA and immediate past President of Chief Executive Woman. Diane has also been active in sports administration and is a past Chairman of both Basketball Australia and ASADA.


Date: Thursday 12 October 2016
Time: 11:30am for a 12noon start and a 3:30pm conclusion
Venue: Doltone House, Hyde Park, Sydney
Hyde Park Ballroom
181 Elizabeth Street
Sydney NSW 2000
Costs: $99pp or $750 table of 8 (NSCA Foundation members)
$150pp or $1100 table of 8 (non members)
Registration: register_now_button
RSVP: Friday 29 September 2017 unless sold out prior