There are 8 categories in which you can enter in. Click on a category below to read more.

We encourage all individuals and organisations, regardless of industry or business size, to get involved and to benefit from that involvement. We want to share your safety story with Australia. Nominate Today! 

Remember you can nominate in:
- One category
- Across more than one category with the same initiative and/or
- More than once within the same category with an unrelated initiative.


Category 1: Best Continuous Improvement of a WHS Management System
Sponsored by: Greencap
Category 2A: Best Solution of a WHS Risk (small business)
Sponsored by: Stowe Australia
Category 2B: Best Solution of a WHS Risk (medium – large business)
Sponsored by: Stowe Australia
Category 3: Best WHS Training Program
Sponsored by: Sentis
Category 4: Best Communication of a Safety Message
Sponsored by: Ansell Healthcare
Category 5: Ian Chisholm Award for Best Individual WHS Achievement
Sponsored by: The NSCA Foundation
Category 6: Best Safety Leadership Program/Initiative
Sponsored by: Actrua
Category 7: Best Health and Wellbeing Program
Sponsored by: Safe Work Australia
Category 8: NSCA Foundation Member of the Year
Sponsored by: Pro-Visual Publishing