For 27 years the National Safety Awards of Excellence has been recognising the outstanding work health and safety initiatives in Australian workplaces. From large organisations such as Ford Motor Company (Award for Excellence in WHS – 1999) to the individual heroes in your organisation such as Andrew Bowe (Ian Chisholm Award for the Best Individual WHS Achievement – 2016) all sizes of organisations have been recognised.

Find below a list of winners from previous National Safety Awards of Excellence (select the award to drop down a list of winners).

Current Awards

Award for Excellence in WHS (Pinnacle Award)
Best Continuous Improvement of a WHS Management System
Best Solution of a WHS Risk
Best WHS Training Program
Best Communication of a Safety Message
Ian Chisholm Award for the Best Individual WHS Achievement
Best Safety Leadership Program/Initiative
Best Health & Wellbeing Program
NSCA Foundation Member of the Year

Previous Awards

Business Excellence Through OHS&E Management
Excellence in Innovative Environmentally Sustainable Work Practices Award
OHS Industry Award
Transport and Logistics Industry OHS&E Award
Best OHS&E Engineering Solution to an Identified Hazard
OH&S Initiative in Small Business

Note: Data only available from 1999