2017 Awards Luncheon Speakers

2017 Awards Gala Luncheon – MC Natasha Exelby and Keynote speaker Diane Smith-Gander

The NSCA Foundation National Safety Awards of Excellence are Australia’s longest running and only independent awards, recognising outstanding Work Health and Safety initiatives. Now in their 26th year, these awards continue to celebrate organisations and people that actively promote Work Health and Safety (WHS) as a cornerstone of elite business performance.

The awards are open to any Australian operating business, organisation, and alliance or individual in the public or private sector, with a workplace health and safety initiative that complies with one of the eight categories.

Nominations for 2018 will open early April and Finalists will be announced early September 2018.

Through a formal judging process, organisations that have achieved excellence in their field of work by the introduction, development or improvement of health and safety standards, are recognised for their initiatives. Finalists are formally recognised with winners announced at the National Safety Awards of Excellence gala luncheon on 11 October 2018 in Sydney.

Winners will have their stories told nationally through NSCA Foundation’s National Safety magazine and the broader media and also have the exclusive use of finalist and winner logos for building and promoting their brand to their stakeholders.