2021 Awards Finalist

We are proud to announce this year’s Awards Finalists! These 34 finalists across eight categories were shortlisted by the judges based upon their outstanding demonstration of innovation, commitment to safety as a business priority, proven return on investment, and leading work health and safety standards in their industry.

On Tuesday 24th August a live virtual event was held to announce the finalists for the 28th National Safety Awards of Excellence. View the finalists announcement below:

Category 1: Best Continuous Improvement of a WHS Management System

  • Arcadis
  • Mendi Group
  • Murrumbidgee Local Health District
  • Project Green Group

Category 2A: Best Solution of a WHS Risk (Small Business)

  • Building Heights
  • Cindicium
  • Dellta Contractors
  • Eye and Retina Specialists

Category 2B: Best Solution of a WHS Risk (Medium Business)

  • Gateway Motorway Services
  • Guidera O’Connor
  • North Queensland Bulk Ports

Category 2C: Best Solution of a WHS Risk (Large Business)

  • ahs hospitality
  • Metcash
  • Monadelphous
  • Toyota Material Handling Australia
  • Western Program Alliance

Category 3: Best WHS Training Program

  • AGL
  • BAE Systems Maritime Australia
  • Metcash
  • New Plumbing Solutions

Category 4: Best Communication of a Safety Message

  • Bulla Dairy Foods
  • City of Greater Geelong
  • ComfortDelGro Australia – Regional Australia Division
  • Water NSW

Category 5: Ian Chisholm Award for the Best Individual WHS Achievement

  • Melissa Colonna (MetLife Australia)
  • Sandi Hatfield (St John of God, Berwick)

Category 6: Best Safety Leadership Program / Initiative

  • Murrumbidgee Irrigation
  • Water NSW

Category 7A: Best Wellbeing Program

  • Linfox Logistics
  • Officeworks
  • Pearson Australia
  • Stowe Australia

Category 7B: Best Mental Health Program

  • Australia Post Group
  • Ventia

Category 8: Best Return & Recovery at Work System

  • Australia Post Group
  • Lake Macquarie Police District – NSW Police Force

All finalists will be recognised along with the announcement of the winners at the National Safety Awards Gala Luncheon being held in Sydney on Wednesday 8th December. For more information on the Gala Luncheon and to register click here.