2023 Awards RESULTS

Category 1 - Best Continuous Improvement of a WHS Management System

  • (Award Recipient)  Keolis Downer – Adelaide 
  • (Highly Commended) The Rozelle Interchange Project 
  • (Finalist) Townsville City Council
  • (Finalist) Canterbury-Bankstown Council

Category 2 - Best Solution of a WHS Risk (Large Business Category

  • (Award Recipient) Cohealth
  • (Highly Commended) K&B Timber & Hardware
  • (Finalist) Energex/Ergon Energy
  • (Finalist) Shine Lawyers
  • (Finalist) Mars Petcare Australia, Bathurst Site

Category 3 – Best WHS Training Program

  • (Award Recipient) New Plumbing Solutions
  • (Award Recipient) Ventia
  • (Finalist) Sydney Trains
  • (Finalist) CitiPower Powercor

Category 4 – Best Communication of a Safety Message

  • (Award Recipient) Blackwoods
  • (Finalist) Hitachi Rail
  • (Finalist) The Rozelle Interchange Project
  • (Finalist) WhyWork (WhyWork Podcast)

Category 5 – Ian Chisholm Award for the Best Individual WHS Achievement

  • (Award Recipient) Jo-Anne McDonald-Singh , Liberty Industrial
  • (Award Recipient) Matthew O’Connor, Modus Projects

Category 6 – Best Safety Leadership Program / Initiative

  • (Award Recipient) Hitachi Rail
  • (Finalist) Modus Projects

Category 7 – Best Health & Wellbeing Program

  • (Award RecipientShine Lawyers
  • (Finalist) BGIS
  • (Finalist) The Rozelle Interchange Project
  • (Finalist) Shadforth Civil Pty Ltd

Category 8 – Best Return & Recovery at Work System

  • (Award Recipient) Telstra
  • (Highly Commended) PeopleIN

Category 9 – Best Solution for Managing Psychosocial Hazards at Work

  • (Award Recipient) Commonwealth Bank of Australia
  • (Finalist) Shine Lawyers
  • (Finalist) Rookwood Weir Project – Sunwater, GHD, ACCIONA, and McCosker

Category 10 – Best WHS Commercial Product or Service Innovation

  • (Award Recipient) Arrowes Roading Safety Pty Ltd
  • (Finalist) Heat Trap Solutions Pty Ltd
  • (Finalist) Protech Group
  • (Finalist) The Dog Safe Workplace Ltd

Pinnacle Award Winner

  • (Award RecipientShine Lawyers

All finalists were recognised and winners announced at the National Safety Awards Gala Dinner held in Brisbane on Wednesday 13th September 2023.  For more information on the 2024 Gala Dinner and to register for this years event click here